Category Archives: Hotstuff

Réunion de clôture du RHU STOP-AS


La réunion de cloture du RHU STOP-AS auquel nous avons eu la chance de participer comme WP Leader s’est tenue le jeudi 30 novembre 2023. Le bilan de ce RHU est tout à fait épatant avec 62 publications et 2 brevets déposés: Nous remercions chaleureusement Hélène Eltchaninoff qui a formidablement animé et piloté les travaux menés dans le cadre de… Read more »

Thierry Lhermitte and FRM visit the LVTS


On April 11th 2023, we received the visit of Thierry Lhermitte, as a patron of the FRM. He came to see the progresses of the thesis of Ilyass Zouhry (Team 1). You can discover the subject of Ilyass’ thesis as a cartoon here:

Giuseppina Caligiuri awarded a FRM prize

Giuseppina Caligiuri, head of Team 1, was awarded the 2021 Jean-Paul Binet prize (Link). The award ceremony was held on November 24, 2021 and was accompanied by a digital event, broadcast live on November 24, 2021, around 4 successive round tables on the following themes: • The journey of a researcher - from young researcher to research manager • From... Read more »

Acticor continues on its path, crowned with success


Acticor Biotech winner of the Prix Galien Medstartup in the category “BEST COLLABORATION IN THE PHARMACEUTICAL OR BIOTECHNOLOGICAL INDUSTRY”,organized by the prestigious Galien Foundation and by Business France. Read the press release Acticor Biotech announces FDA acceptance of its IND Application for Glenzocimab in Acute Ischemic Stroke Read the press release

Dr IZA YouTube channel


If you don’t know the YouTube channel of Dr IZA, this is the perfect occasion to discover it: a new great  video has just been published by Ilyass Zouhry (alias Dr IZA):   Ilyass is a young and talented pathologist . He is currently a PhD fellow in our research unit (Team 1). You can also follow him on his… Read more »

Prof Mikael MAZIGHI awarded the “Prix MFP des donateurs” from the Fondation de l’Avenir


The winner of this prize is chosen by the donors of the Fondation de l’Avenir from among six high-quality projects. The team of Professor Mikael MAZIGHI (Team 6), neurologist, Adolphe de Rothschild Foundation Hospital in Paris, was chosen for its work on how to advance the treatment of stroke. This Trophy was presented by Serge BRICHET, President Mutualité function publique… Read more »

Pr Marianne Abi Fadel awarded the Christophe Mérieux 2021 prize


Prof. Marianne Abi Fadel, Dean of the Faculty of Pharmacy at USJ and member of the UMRS1148 Team 2, received the Christophe Mérieux 2021 Prize from the Fondation Christophe et Rodolphe Mérieux- Institut de France. This prize, which will be awarded on June 2, 2021 to the Institut de France, will be mainly dedicated to research projects and humanitarian projects… Read more »

Acticor Biotech Announces the Recruitment of the First Patient in its Phase 2 GARDEN Study in COVID-19-related ARDS


– Approval of phase 2 GARDEN study in France and Brazil – GARDEN will enroll 60 patients hospitalized for COVID19 – First Patient included at University Hospital of Strasbourg Acticor Biotech is a clinical stage biotechnology spin-off of INSERM (built upon the expertise and the results of research conducted by the founders: Dr. Martine Jandrot-Perrus from U1148 Team 6 and Pr…. Read more »

Karen Aymonnier, laureate of the Bettencourt prize for young investigators


Each year,the Fondation Bettencourt awards prizes for Postdoc training to young investigators. Among the 14 laureates of the 2020 edition, Karen Aymonnier (ex-Team 6 PhD student) received one of the prizes for a project that will be conducted in the Denisa Wagner lab. She will continue to work on the interaction of neutrophils and platelets during thrombosis.  

Paris’ Claude Bernard Prize winner: Philippe-Gabriel STEG


As part of its policy of supporting medical research, the City of Paris annually awards two Grand Prizes to eminent personalities from the Parisian scientific community. Meeting on January 28, 2020, the jury for the Grands Prix de Médecine chose its winners: Philippe-Gabriel Steg (Team 5) and Nicolas Manel. The Grand Prix of Medicine and Medical Research of the City… Read more »

Immunometabolism in CVD


Giuseppina Caligiuri (Team 1) and Danilo Norata (University of Milan) present the content of a Cardiovascular Research spotlight issue focusing on immunometabolism. Link to issue. Aim of this Spotlight Issue is to present an overview of how changes in metabolic pathways of immune cells impact their function in the context of cardiovascular and metabolic diseases. Moreover, classical risk factors affect… Read more »

ISTH honors Martine Jandrot-Perrus amongst four other members with Esteemed Career Awards


The ISTH honored Martine Jandrot-Perrus (Team 6) amongst four other members with the Esteemed Career Award at the ISTH 2019 Congress Opening Ceremony. These awards are presented annually to individuals whose career contributions have significantly advanced the scientific community’s understanding of diseases and disorders that affect hemostasis. Their accomplishments are internationally regarded as exemplary models of research and mentoring excellence…. Read more »

Thierry Lhermitte and FRM representatives at the LVTS

In the context of the FRM grant obtained by Fredéric Chaubet following the tender “Pionnier de la Recherche, Chimie pour la Médecine", Thierry Lhermitte, supporter of the FRM, and several foundation's members visited the laboratory. The project focuses on the treatment of intracranial aneuryms with novel bioactive devices and involves, in addition to the LVTS, two research teams from the... Read more »

Tridek‐One raises € 3 million from Advent France Biotechnology and Advent Life Science

Tridek One, Paris, June 4, 2019 ‐ Tridek One, a biotech company specialized in the development of products for the treatment of immune disorders, is pleased to announce a first round of funding of 3 million euros with leading investors Advent France Biotechnology and Advent Life Sciences. Tridek One was founded in 2018 by Dr. Giuseppina Caligiuri and Professor Antonino Nicoletti, researchers in... Read more »

Catherine Boileau awarded the grand prize of scientific recognition by the Queen of Belgium

Thursday, April 25th 2019: Prof. Catherine Boileau, co-leader of Team 2 and Head of Genetics Department of Bichat Hospital was awarded the grand prize of scientific recognition by the Queen of Belgium. Professor Boileau and her team have made significant and multiple contributions  in understanding the mechanisms responsible for the appearance of aortic aneurysms. With the hope that — as for... Read more »

Prof. PG Steg: appointed “Vice President for Research” of the Executive Board of AP-HP


Prof. Philippe Gabriel Steg (head of Team 5) has been appointed “Vice President for Research” of the Executive Board of the AP-HP on joint proposal of deans, university presidents and Inserm. The Management Board is chaired by the Director General and has two other vice presidents: the president of the medical commission of establishment of the AP-HP, Prof. Christmas Garabedian, is… Read more »

Catherine Boileau awarded the “Grand Prix Lefoulon-Delalande 2018”


Catherine BOILEAU (Team 2) was awarded, together with Helen Hobbs (University of Texas Southwestern Medical School, Dallas – Etats-Unis) and Nabil Seidah (Institut de recherches cliniques de Montréal – Canada), the Grand Prix de la Fondation Lefoulon Delalande during a ceremony held on Wednesday, May 30 2018 under the Dome of the Institut de France. The ceremony was chaired by Mr…. Read more »